2023-2024 Officers

NACo Officers are responsible for the property, funds and business affairs of the association in the absence of the board, and exercise all powers granted by the board.

Mary Jo McGuire

Hon. Mary Jo McGuire

NACo President; Commissioner, Ramsey County, Minn.
Image of IMG_0232 cropped.jpg

Hon. James Gore

NACo First Vice President; Supervisor, Sonoma County, Calif.

Hon. J.D. Clark

NACo Second Vice President; Judge, Wise County, Texas
Image of DW_sqr.jpg

Hon. Denise Winfrey

NACo Immediate Past President; Board Member, Will County, Ill.

Regional Representatives

Image of BriggsJoe_8x10.jpg

Hon. Joe Briggs

NACo West Region Rep.; County Commissioner, Cascade County, Mont.
Image of tracygraham.jpg

Hon. Tracy Graham

NACo Central Region Rep.; Commissioner, Audrain County, Mo.
Image of PIC_Berry, Ron.jpg

Hon. Ron Berry

NACo South Region Rep.; Commissioner, Roane County, Tenn.
Image of 2011-Headshot.jpg

Hon. Mark Poloncarz

NACo Northeast Region Rep.; County Executive, Erie County, N.Y.

Breakdown of Regional Caucuses

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma and Wisconsin

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and West Virginia. (Note: Vermont, Connecticut and Rhode Island would also be a part of the Northeast Region, but do not have NACo members.)

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Virginia

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming

NACo Executive Director

Image of Matt-Chase.jpg

Matthew D. Chase

CEO/Executive Director

Regional Representatives