Multi-Bank Securities, Inc.

ANNOUNCEMENT: Multi-Bank Securities, Inc. expands relationship with NACo by becoming a Premier Corporate Partner.

Learn more

About Multi-Bank Securities, Inc.

NACo has partnered with Multi-Bank Securities, Inc. (MBS) and eConnectDirect® as an essential tool for members to manage their fixed-income investment needs.  This proprietary tool gives county treasurers visibility to thousands of fixed-income offerings in a market with little transparency. It arms investors with the necessary tools and confidence to compare, select and manage offerings within the fixed-income marketplace.  While eConnectDirect allows customers to be self-sufficient, the service also allows them to work with licensed MBS account representatives in a dynamic way — working side-by-side with clients on fixed-income investment decisions they wish to make or to answer any questions clients have.

eConnectDirect® offers access to the following investment products: 

  • U.S. agencies
  • Treasuries
  • Certificates of deposit
  • Municipal bonds
  • Corporate bonds
  • New issue and secondary bonds

Additional features of the platform include:

  • Quick and easy search and filter tools allow for effortless navigation across multiple fixed income markets
  • One-step market view via maturity ladder
  • Request a Quote - allows for bid/offer requests for any fixed income product with a CUSIP
  • Maturity alerts along with other customizable notifications
  • Certificate of deposit insurance scrub
  • Consolidated position management tools and reports
  • Third-party research (certificates of deposit, corporate, municipal bonds)
  • Access to historical financial data for banks & credit unions
  • Customer support by a licensed securities representative
  • Free safekeeping/custodial solution - with streamlined online account access

Multi-Bank Securities, Inc. (MBS) is an independent, veteran-owned, fixed-income securities broker-dealer that has been serving institutional investors across the U.S. since 1988. 

For institutional investors only. Not intended for the investing public. Copyright © 2019, Multi-Bank Securities, Inc. Member of FINRA & SIPC; MSRB Registered. All rights reserved.

Counties with eConnectDirect


Cochise County

Coconino County

Pinal County

Yuma County


Butte County

Del Norte County

Humboldt County

Imperial County

Inyo County

​Merced County

Modoc County

Mono County

Nevada County

San Joaquin County

San Luis Obispo County

Santa Cruz County

Siskiyou County

Tehama County

Tulare County

Tuolumne County


Arapahoe County

Baca County

Boulder County

Crowley County

Delta County

Jackson County

Morgan County

Otero County

Pitkin County

San Miguel County


Charlotte County

Indian River County

Pinellas County

Seminole County


Camden County

Catoosa County

Charlton County

Chatham County

Coweta County

Dade County

Dougherty County

​Forsyth County

Glynn County

​Henry County

Lumpkin County

Mitchell County

Oglethorpe County

Putnam County

Rabun County

​Sumter County

​Talbot County

Toombs County

Troup County

​Whitfield County


Hawaii County


Blaine County

Kootenai County


Will County


Carroll County

Clark County

Dubois County

Grant County

Hancock County

Hendricks County

Marion County

​Miami County

Putnam County

Tippecanoe County


Dubuque County

Muscatine County

Polk County

Scott County


Sedgwick County


Anne Arundel County

Carroll County


Bay County

Calhoun County

Genesee County

Grand Traverse County

Jackson County

Leelanau County

Livingston County

Mackinac County

Mason County

Oakland County

Oscoda County

Ottawa County

​Saginaw County

Van Buren County


Anoka County

Blue Earth County

Carver County

Cass County

Douglas County

Freeborn County

Itasca County

Martin County

Ramsey County

Rice County

Steele County

Stevens County

Wright County


Boone County


Carter County

Prairie County

Toole County

New Mexico

Santa Fe 

North Carolina

Cabarrus County

Chatham County

Durham County

Mecklenburg County

Stanly County

North Dakota

Burleigh County

Mercer County

Morton County

Nelson County

Slope County


Ashtabula County

Champaign County

Greene County

Guernsey County

Hancock County

​Jefferson County

Mercer County

Monroe County

Tuscarawas County

​Union County

Warren County

Williams County


Cleveland County

Rogers County

Wagoner County

Texas County


Clackamas County

​Linn County

Marion County

Yamhill County


Erie County

Franklin County

Montour County


Hamilton County

Shelby County

Tipton County


Bosque County

Burnet County

Collin County

Ellis County

Gillespie County

Guadalupe County

Hamilton County

Hidalgo County

Johnson County

Lampasas County

Matagorda County

Navarro County

Parker County

Randall County

Rockwall County

Tarrant County

​Victoria County

Wharton County


Fluvanna County

Nelson County


Clark County

Cowlitz County

Ferry County

Franklin County

Grant County

Island County

Jefferson County

Kitsap County

Lewis County

San Juan County

Skagit County

Stevens County

Walla Walla County


Brown County


Albany County

Converse County

Laramie County

NACo's Premier Corporate Membership Program is more than raising the visibility of NACo Premier Members. It is about exchanging information with decision makers at the county government level and building relationships based on an understanding of one another's issues, priorities and timeliness.

More from Multi-Bank Securities, Inc.