Image of PIC_Smith, Doug.jpg

Hon. Doug Smith

Commissioner, Martin County, Fla.

About Hon. Doug Smith

Northeast Martin County is represented by Commissioner Doug Smith and includes Hutchinson Island, Jensen Beach, North River Shores, Ocean Breeze Park, Rio, and Sewall's Point. Commissioner Smith and is the Vice Chair of NACo's Environment, Energy and Land Use (EELU) Policy Steering Commitee and Vice Chair of the Martin County Board of County Commissioners. Commissioner Smith is past President of the Florida Association of Counties FAC (2011-2012) and a member of the Metropolitan Planning Organization, The Tourist Development Council, The Arts Council of Martin County, Inc., the Budget & Personnel Committee and the Nominating Committee of the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council, the FRCA Policy Board Committee, the Treasure Coast Council of Local Governments and the Indian River Lagoon/National Estuary Advisory Committee and served on the board of the Children’s Services Council of Martin County, Education Foundation of Martin County, Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute Foundation, Environmental Studies Council and Martin County Historical Society.