Congressional Briefing: Improving America’s County Behavioral Health System

Tags: Health


Representative Doris Matsui – 6th Congressional District of California

Representative Tim Murphy – 18th Congressional District of Pennsylvania  

Representative Paul Tonko – 20th Congressional District of New York

Hon. Sallie Clark – President, NACo; Commissioner, El Paso County, Colo.

Ms. Cherryl Ramirez – President, National Association of County Behavioral Health & DevelopmentalDisability Directors (NACBHDD); Executive Director, Association of Oregon Community Mental Health Programs

Mr. Harvey Rosenthal – Executive Director, New York Association of Psychiatric Rehabilitation Services

Mr. Robert Sheehan – Past Chief Executive Officer, Community Mental Health Authority for Clinton, Eaton, and Ingham Counties, Mich.; Incoming Chief Executive Officer, Michigan Association of Community Mental Health Boards

Mr. Matt Chase – Executive Director, NACo

Dr. Ron Manderscheid – Executive Director, NACBHDD

Related News

Related Resources

Upcoming Events

See all events

More From

  • The Stepping Up Initiative

    In May 2015, NACo and partners at the CSG Justice Center and APA Foundation launched Stepping Up: A National Initiative to Reduce the Number of People with Mental Illnesses in Jails.

    Learn More