Resilient Counties Advisory Board

The NACo Resilient Counties Initiative builds leadership capacity to identify and manage risk, and prepare counties to become more flexible and responsive to system shocks and stresses. It has a holistic approach to resilience, examining social and economic resilience, sustainability and disaster management.

Learn More


Valerie Poindexter Council Member Hawaii County, Hawaii

County Vice-Chair

Christopher Coudriet County Manager New Hanover County, North Carolina
James Gore Supervisor Sonoma County, California
Carol Moehrle Public Health Director - Idaho North Central District Nez Perce County, Idaho
Lily Morgan Commissioner Josephine County, Oregon
Patricia O'Bannon Supervisor Henrico County, Virginia
Victoria Reinhardt Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota
Brigid Shea Commissioner Travis County, Texas

County Board Member

Elizabeth Archuleta Supervisor Coconino County, Arizona
Bronwyn Asplund-Walsh Commissioner Merrimack County, New Hampshire
Kitty Barnes Commissioner Catawba County, North Carolina
Jessica Beyer County Administrator Waseca County, Minnesota
Keith Carson Supervisor Alameda County, California
Kathy Chandler-Henry Commissioner Eagle County, Colorado
Avery Church Office of Emergency Management Fairfax County, Virginia
Hilary Cooper Commissioner San Miguel County, Colorado
Gordon Cruickshank Commissioner Valley County, Idaho
Diane Dillon Supervisor Napa County, California
Ken Doke Commissioner Muskogee County, Oklahoma
Judson Freed Director, Emergency Management & Homeland Security Ramsey County, Minnesota
Kathie Gannon Commissioner DeKalb County, Georgia
Evelyn Gill Commissioner Knox County, Tennessee
Natalie Hall Commissioner Fulton County, Georgia
Anna Hansen Commissioner Santa Fe County, New Mexico
Mike Harper Police Juror Beauregard Parish, Louisiana
James Healy Board Member DuPage County, Illinois
Doug Hill Executive Director County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania
Megan Houston Director, Office of Resilience Palm Beach County, Florida
Elizabeth Lo IT Program Manager Hennepin County, Minnesota
Debra Lucero Supervisor Butte County, California
Mary Jo McGuire Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota
Wendy Nordwald Assessor Warren County, Missouri
Richard Olson Commissioner Chair Yamhill County, Oregon
Dolores Ortega-Carter Treasurer Travis County, Texas
Dotti Owens Coroner Ada County, Idaho
Lynn Padgett Director, Government Affairs/Natural Resources San Miguel County, Colorado
Matthew Prochaska County Board Member Kendall County, Illinois
Jerry Red Council Member St. Landry Parish, Louisiana
Christopher Rodgers Commissioner Douglas County, Nebraska
Dennis Scott Police Juror Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana
Phillip Serna Supervisor Sacramento County, California
Ilene Shapiro County Executive Summit County, Ohio
Darry Stacy Commissioner Cleveland County, Oklahoma
Kenton Ward Surveyor Hamilton County, Indiana
Gregg Weiss Commissioner, District 2 Palm Beach County, Florida
Stephanie Williams Commissioner Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Denise Winfrey Board Speaker Will County, Illinois

Board Member

Kent Boes Supervisor Colusa County, California
Emily Bonilla Commissioner Orange County, Florida
Dorian Dale Director of Sustainability Suffolk County, New York
Tara Gaston Town Supervisor Saratoga County, New York
Vaughn Hartung Commissioner Washoe County, Nevada

Corporate Board Member

Marianne Burdison Senior Director for Strategic Alliances & Development Centene Corporation [DO NOT USE]
Judi Dodge Conference & Promotions Manager Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
Karl Eckhart VP Intergovernmental Affairs National Association of Home Builders
Dana Johnston Associate Managing Director Witt O'Brien's
Margaret Larson Emergency Management Consultant Ernst and Young, LLC, California
Richard Leadbeater Industry Manager, Government Trade Associations ESRI
Nicole Rongo Vice President CGI Communications Inc.
Marty Seaman Executive Vice President Business Development Resource Recycling Systems