Veterans and Military Services Committee

The Veterans and Military Service Committee engages NACo and its members to develop and highlight county best practices and policies to promote innovative programs, services and benefits for our nation’s military, veterans and their families.

Learn More


J.D. Clark County Judge Wise County, Texas

Vice Chair

George Bowman Commissioner Jefferson County, Alabama
Ruby Brabo Supervisor King George County, Virginia
Bill Holen Commissioner Arapahoe County, Colorado
Doris Karloff Supervisor Saunders County, Nebraska
Pamela Lancaster Supervisor Hall County, Nebraska
Wilfred Quintong Military & Veterans Affairs Officer San Diego County, California
Thomas Snider Supervisor Winnebago County, Wisconsin
Edward Zackery Veterans Service Office Director Medina County, Ohio
Shirlee Zane Supervisor Sonoma County, California


Gregory Adams Commissioner DeKalb County, Georgia
Allan Angel Commissioner Kent County, Delaware
Jeffrey Baker Commissioner Arapahoe County, Colorado
Doug Bishop Treasurer Jasper County, Iowa
Al Bloemendaal Supervisor Sioux County, Iowa
Mark Braley Veteran Services Coordinator Cleveland County, Oklahoma
Joe Briggs Commissioner Cascade County, Montana
Mario Chavez Commissioner Caddo Parish, Louisiana
Jerry Doucette Commissioner Alger County, Michigan
Lena Fowler Supervisor Coconino County, Arizona
Tara Gaston Town Supervisor Saratoga County, New York
James Golgart Director Veterans Services Le Sueur County, Minnesota
Scott Haggerty Supervisor Alameda County, California
Windle Hardy Commissioner Grady County, Oklahoma
Mike Harper Police Juror Beauregard Parish, Louisiana
Paul Heimel Commissioner Potter County, Pennsylvania
Lynn Hesselbrock County Clerk Spencer County, Kentucky
Johnny Hutchins Commissioner Cleveland County, North Carolina
Josh Lang Commissioner, Chair Bedford County, Pennsylvania
Tammy Lee Commissioner Bertie County, North Carolina
George Liner Commissioner Craven County, North Carolina
Richard Malm Commissioner Jefferson County, Kansas
Zachariah Migura Director, County Veterans Services Dallas County, Texas
Donald Moran Board Member Will County, Illinois
Jim Parks Supervisor Coconino County, Arizona
Heather Post Councilwoman Volusia County, Florida
Stanley Primozich Commissioner Yamhill County, Oregon
Mack Rawhouser Commissioner Sublette County, Wyoming
Rod Runyon Commissioner, Chair Wasco County, Oregon
Martha Schrader Commissioner Clackamas County, Oregon
Dennis Scott Police Juror Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana
Michael Seals Commissioner Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Doyel Shamley Supervisor Apache County, Arizona
Norm Steen Commissioner Teller County, Colorado
Randy Thomas Commissioner Pottawatomie County, Oklahoma
Nancy Thrash Commissioner Lamar County, Georgia
Anthony Trotman Assistant County Manager Mecklenburg County, North Carolina
William Truex Commissioner Charlotte County, Florida
Claudia Tuck Director of Community Support Services Alachua County, Florida
Mike Wells Commissioner Pasco County, Florida
Rob Williamson Commissioner Santa Rosa County, Florida
Stephanie Wright Council Member Snohomish County, Washington