Telecommunications and Technology Steering Committee

All matters pertaining to telecommunications and technology policy, including, but not limited to, the county role as a telecommunications regulator, service provider, and consumer, cable services technology and implementation, information technology development and implementation, information technology innovation, e-governance, and geo-spatial data collection and utilization.

Learn More


J.D. Clark County Judge Wise County, Texas

Vice Chair

Allan Angel Commissioner Kent County, Delaware
Joe Atkins Commissioner Dakota County, Minnesota
Joe Briggs Commissioner Cascade County, Montana
Terry Buchanan Chief Information Officer Robeson County, North Carolina
Nate Greenberg Information Technology, Director Mono County, California
Daniel Mahoney Commissioner Jackson County, Michigan
Nancy Thrash Commissioner Lamar County, Georgia
Ed Valenzuela Supervisor Siskiyou County, California


Janice Anderson Board Member DuPage County, Illinois
Don Bell Chief Information Officer Smith County, Texas
Gary Bender County Administrator Schuylkill County, Pennsylvania
Ron Boyer Commissioner Bryan County, Oklahoma
Gary Bradford Supervisor Yuba County, California
Mike Brazell Commissioner Park County, Colorado
Shelley Brennan Recorder Duchesne County, Utah
Samuel Brooks Automated System Analyst San Bernardino County, California
Laurel Caldwell IT Director Latah County, Idaho
Pamela Carter Supervisor Augusta County, Virginia
Mario Chavez Commissioner Caddo Parish, Louisiana
Mark Curtis Information Services Director Stevens County, Washington
Anthony DeBone Commissioner Deschutes County, Oregon
David Eaton Supervisor Russell County, Virginia
Lenny Eliason Commissioner Athens County, Ohio
Raymond Flynn Assistant Sheriff (Ret.) Clark County, Nevada
Felicia Franklin Warner Commissioner Clayton County, Georgia
Zach Friend Supervisor Santa Cruz County, California
William Fritz Chief of Special Projects Albemarle County, Virginia
Gregory Garff Assessor Duchesne County, Utah
David Godfrey County Legislator Niagara County, New York
Tracy Graham Associate Commissioner Audrain County, Missouri
Terry Hall Chief, Emergency Communications York County, Virginia
John Harrison CIO/IT Director Franklin County, Virginia
Charles Herbst Associate Commissioner Cape Girardeau County, Missouri
Donna Iannone Commissioner Sullivan County, Pennsylvania
Lynne Johnson County Legislator Chairman Orleans County, New York
Wayne Johnson Commissioner, District 4 Washington County, Minnesota
Marilyn Kirkpatrick Commissioner Clark County, Nevada
Mike Knighten Chief Financial officer Elmore County, Alabama
Joseph Larsen Cassia County Auditor Cassia County, Idaho
Joe Lerch Director of Local Government Policy Virginia Association of Counties, Virginia
Mickey Long Supervisor Clarke County, Mississippi
Ryan Mack Commissioner Defiance County, Ohio
Luke McGinty Deputy Chief Engineer Elmore County, Alabama
Chris Mertens IT Director Hamilton County, Indiana
Stephen Monaghan Chief Information Officer Nevada County, California
Lily Morgan Commissioner Josephine County, Oregon
Samuel Newton Board Vice Chairman Stephenson County, Illinois
Patricia O'Bannon Supervisor Henrico County, Virginia
Terry Ocana IT Director Chippewa County, Minnesota
Fred Parry Associate Commissioner Boone County, Missouri
F. Nelson Peters Commissioner Allen County, Indiana
Amelia Powers Clerk/Auditor Utah County, Utah
Jeff Rader Commissioner DeKalb County, Georgia
Mike Sage CIO County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania
Nathan Schlichtemier IS Manager Caddo Parish, Louisiana
Jack Schnirman Comptroller Nassau County, New York
Scott Schulte Commissioner Anoka County, Minnesota
Michael Spisz Commissioner Oakland County, Michigan
Ben Tisdel Commissioner Ouray County, Colorado
Thomas Tombarello Chair, Commissioner Rockingham County, New Hampshire
Gregg Weiss Commissioner, District 2 Palm Beach County, Florida
Kalie Work County Recorder Washoe County, Nevada
Al Yelverton Director of Technology Services Rockdale County, Georgia
David Yokum Director, The Lab@DC District Of Columbia, D.C.