Public Lands Steering Committee

All matters relating to federally-owned public lands including federal land ​management programs, natural resource revenue sharing payments, payments in lieu of taxes, and property tax immunity concerns.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Learn More


Joel Bousman Commissioner Sublette County, Wyoming

Vice Chair

Elizabeth Archuleta Supervisor, Chair Coconino County, Arizona
Kathy Chandler-Henry Commissioner Eagle County, Colorado
Greg Chilcott Commissioner Ravalli County, Montana
Bob Gardner Supervisor Mono County, California
Dan Mosley County Judge/Executive Harlan County, Kentucky

Subcommittee Chair

Stacy Corless Supervisor Mono County, California (Land Management)
Todd Devlin Commissioner Prairie County, Montana

Subcommittee Vice Chair

Darin Bushman Commissioner Piute County, Utah
Kuyler Crocker Supervisor Tulare County, California (Payments)
Rodney Dial Mayor Ketchikan Gateway Borough, Alaska
Varlin Higbee Commissioner Lincoln County, Nevada
John Justman Commissioner Mesa County, Colorado
Jack Lytle Commissioner Daggett County, Utah (Payments)


Bruce Adams Commissioner San Juan County, Utah
Mark Albertson Commissioner Lake County, Oregon
Darius Allen Commissioner Alamosa County, Colorado
Paul Anderes Commissioner Union County, Oregon
Keith Baker Commissioner Chaffee County, Colorado
Bob Berkowitz Supervisor Del Norte County, California
Ron Berry Commissioner Roane County, Tennessee
Skip Brandt Commissioner Idaho County, Idaho
Wayne Butts Commissioner, Chair Custer County, Idaho
Geri Byrne Supervisor Modoc County, California
Tim Carter School Superintendent Yavapai County, Arizona
Kevin Carunchio County Administrative Officer Inyo County, California
William Cavin Commissioner Chaves County, New Mexico
Forrest Chadwick Commissioner Natrona County, Wyoming
Woody Cline Supervisor Gila County, Arizona
Ned Coe Supervisor Modoc County, California
Hilary Cooper Commissioner San Miguel County, Colorado
Robert Corn Commissioner Chaves County, New Mexico
Paul Cozzens Commissioner, Chairman Iron County, Utah
David Cummings Commissioner Winston County, Alabama
Demar Dahl Commissioner Elko County, Nevada
Jim DeTro Commissioner, Chair Okanogan County, Washington
Dean Draper Commissioner Millard County, Utah
Brandon Ellison County Judge Polk County, Arkansas
John Espy Commissioner Carbon County, Wyoming
Tim Freeman Commissioner Douglas County, Oregon
Jim French Commissioner Humboldt County, Nevada
Derrick Goutermont Commissioner Lake County, Minnesota
Jim Hamsher Commissioner Grant County, Oregon
James Hart Commissioner Madison County, Montana
Jeanne Herman Commissioner Washoe County, Nevada
Brad Horrocks Commissioner Uintah County, Utah
Jonathan Houck Commissioner Gunnison County, Colorado
Victor Iverson Commissioner Washington County, Utah
Lisa Janicki Commissioner Skagit County, Washington
Annabelle Jaramillo Commissioner Benton County, Oregon
Buster Johnson Supervisor Mohave County, Arizona
Matt Kingsley Supervisor Inyo County, California
Eugene Kinlow Director, Mayor's Office of Federal & Regional Affairs District Of Columbia, D.C.
William Kyger Vice Chairman Rockingham County, Virginia
Marcia Lamb Treasurer/Auditor/Superintendent of Schools Designee Billings County, North Dakota
Richard Lunt Supervisor Greenlee County, Arizona
Wesley McCart Commissioner Stevens County, Washington
Joe McGee Supervisor Scott County, Mississippi
Miles Menetrey Supervisor Mariposa County, California
Danny Monette County Manager Valencia County, New Mexico
Todd Nash Commissioner Wallowa County, Oregon
Mark Newcomb Commissioner Teton County, Wyoming
Scott Ouradnik Commissioner Slope County, North Dakota
James Palmer Supervisor Graham County, Arizona
Roger Partridge Commissioner Douglas County, Colorado
Tammy Pearson Commissioner Beaver County, Utah
Leland Pollock Commission Chair Garfield County, Utah (Land Management)
Stan Ponstein Commissioner Kent County, Michigan
Jeff Rector Commissioner Rio Blanco County, Colorado
Cindy Riegel Commissioner Teton County, Idaho
Colleen Roberts Commissioner Jackson County, Oregon
Jenny Rosin Assessor Lemhi County, Idaho
Johnny Rowell Supervisor Jasper County, Mississippi
Peter Runnels County Judge Harney County, Oregon
Mark Scott Commissioner Randolph County, West Virginia
Hal Smalley Assembly Member Kenai Peninsula Borough, Alaska
Steve Smith Commissioner Custer County, Idaho
Isabella Solis Commissioner, Chair Dona Ana County, New Mexico
Rex Steninger Commissioner Elko County, Nevada
Ernest Tapia Commissioner Guadalupe County, New Mexico
Janice Varela Commissioner San Miguel County, New Mexico
Clay Walker Mayor Denali Borough, Alaska
Ramona Weber Commissioner Mineral County, Colorado
Jason Whiting Supervisor Navajo County, Arizona
Mark Whitney Commissioner Beaver County, Utah
Lorinda Wichman Commissioner Nye County, Nevada
Bob Wilcox Executive Director South Dakota Counties, South Dakota
Rebecca Wood Commissioner Lincoln County, Idaho