LUCC Steering Committee

America’s urban counties play a prominent role in 150 MILLION RESIDENTS’ LIVES every day. We foster conditions for economic strength, build and maintain transportation systems and critical infrastructure, promote community health and well-being, champion justice and public safety and implement a broad portfolio of federal, state and local programs.

Learn More


Larry Johnson Commissioner DeKalb County, Georgia

Vice Chair

Kathryn Barger Supervisor Los Angeles County, California
Theresa Daniel Commissioner Dallas County, Texas
Edward Emmett County Judge Harris County, Texas
John O'Grady Commissioner Franklin County, Ohio
Mark Poloncarz County Executive Erie County, New York
Jim Talen Commissioner Kent County, Michigan
Betsy VanderLey Commissioner Orange County, Florida

Immediate Past Chair

Jim McDonough Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota


Ikaika Anderson Council Member Honolulu City and County, Hawaii
Rushern Baker County Executive Prince George's County, Maryland
Lisa Bartlett Supervisor Orange County, California
Alisha Bell Commissioner Wayne County, Michigan
Mary Lou Berger Commissioner Palm Beach County, Florida
Tim Boncoskey Chief Deputy Assessor Maricopa County, Arizona
George Bowman Commissioner Jefferson County, Alabama
Kevin Boyce Commissioner Franklin County, Ohio
Roy Brooks Commissioner Tarrant County, Texas
Marilyn Brown Commissioner Franklin County, Ohio
Keith Carson Supervisor Alameda County, California
Toni Carter Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota
Katie Cashion Commissioner Guilford County, North Carolina
C. Marty Cassini Intergovernmental Affairs Manager Broward County, Florida
Irma Clark-Coleman Commissioner Wayne County, Michigan
Dennis Deer Commissioner Cook County, Illinois
David Dennis Commissioner Sedgwick County, Kansas
Dena Diorio County Manager Mecklenburg County, North Carolina
George Dunlap Commissioner Mecklenburg County, North Carolina
Reagan Dunn Councilmember King County, Washington
Audrey Edmonson Commissioner Miami-Dade County, Florida
Ed Eilert Commissioner Johnson County, Kansas
Rodney Ellis Commissioner Harris County, Texas
Jared Evans Council Member Indianapolis and Marion County , Indiana
Gary Fickes Commissioner Tarrant County, Texas
Rich Fitzgerald County Executive Allegheny County, Pennsylvania
Nancy Floreen Council Member Montgomery County, Maryland
Mike Fricilone Board Member Will County, Illinois
Claudia Fuentes County Treasurer, Board Vice President Indianapolis and Marion County , Indiana
Steve Gallardo Supervisor Maricopa County, Arizona
Kathie Gannon Commissioner DeKalb County, Georgia
Adam Gardiner County Recorder Salt Lake County, Utah
Evelyn Gill Commissioner Knox County, Tennessee
Gregg Goslin Commissioner Cook County, Illinois
Sharon Green Middleton Council Vice-President Baltimore City, Maryland
Marion Greene Commissioner Hennepin County, Minnesota
Scott Haggerty Supervisor Alameda County, California
Natalie Hall Commissioner Fulton County, Georgia
Mike Harper Police Juror Beauregard Parish, Louisiana
Andrea Harrison Council Member Prince George's County, Maryland
Suzanne Hart Board Member Will County, Illinois
Elizabeth Hausmann Commissioner Fulton County, Georgia
James Healy Board Member DuPage County, Illinois
Sally Heyman Commissioner Miami-Dade County, Florida
Linda Higgins Commissioner Hennepin County, Minnesota
Jim Howell Commissioner Sedgwick County, Kansas
Brenda Howerton Commissioner Durham County, North Carolina
Christopher Hudak Freeholder Union County, New Jersey
Sig Hutchinson Commissioner Wake County, North Carolina
Nancy Jackson Commissioner Arapahoe County, Colorado
Clay Jenkins County Judge Dallas County, Texas
Diane Jones Commissioner Kent County, Michigan
Marilyn Kirkpatrick Commissioner Clark County, Nevada
Chip LaMarca Commissioner Broward County, Florida
Kathy Lambert Councilmember King County, Washington
Doug Lasher County Treasurer Clark County, Washington
Christopher Lauzen Board Chairman Kane County, Illinois
Steve Lavagnino Supervisor Santa Barbara County, California
Aaron Lawlor Board Chair Lake County , Illinois
Vilma Leake Commissioner Mecklenburg County, North Carolina
Daniella Levine Cava Commissioner Miami-Dade County, Florida
Deborah Lieberman Commissioner Montgomery County, Ohio
Kelly Long Supervisor Ventura County, California
Mark Luttrell County Mayor Shelby County, Tennessee
Dean Lynch Executive Director Virginia Association of Counties
Nick Macchione Health & Human Services Agency, Director San Diego County, California
Warren Mackey Commissioner Hamilton County, Tennessee
Joey Manahan Council Member Honolulu City and County, Hawaii
Ernest Martin Council Member Honolulu City and County, Hawaii
Ben McAdams County Mayor Salt Lake County, Utah
Mary Jo McGuire Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota
Peter McLaughlin Commissioner Hennepin County, Minnesota
Stanley Moore Commissioner Cook County, Illinois
Stephanie Moore Commissioner, Chair Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Donald Moran Board Member Will County, Illinois
James Moustis Board Member Will County, Illinois
Susan Muranishi County Administrator Alameda County, California
David Nicholson Circuit Court Clerk Louisville Jefferson County Metro Government, Kentucky
Denise Nieman County Attorney Palm Beach County, Florida
Patricia O'Bannon Supervisor Henrico County, Virginia
Michael O'Donnell Commissioner Sedgwick County, Kansas
Thomas O'Neill Board Member Peoria County, Illinois
Rafael Ortega Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota
Dolores Ortega-Carter Treasurer Travis County, Texas
Trevor Ozawa Council Member Honolulu City and County, Hawaii
G. Frederick Payne Council Member Greenville County, South Carolina
Ronald Peters Commissioner Tulsa County, Oklahoma
Stan Ponstein Commissioner Kent County, Michigan
Toni Preckwinkle Board President Cook County, Illinois
Paula Prentice Council Member Summit County, Ohio
Richard Ranzau Commissioner Sedgwick County, Kansas
Victoria Reinhardt Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota
Hans Riemer Council Member Montgomery County, Maryland
Christopher Rodgers Commissioner Douglas County, Nebraska
David Sartori
Matthew Schellenberg Council Member Duval County/City of Jacksonville, Florida
Michael Scholes County Manager Sedgwick County, Kansas
Martha Schrader Commissioner Clackamas County, Oregon
Phillip Serna Supervisor Sacramento County, California
Ilene Shapiro County Executive Summit County, Ohio
Barbara Sharief Commissioner Broward County, Florida
Brigid Shea Commissioner Travis County, Texas
Loretta Smith Commissioner Multnomah County, Oregon
Dave Somers County Executive Snohomish County, Washington
Lauren Staley-Ferry Board Member Will County, Illinois
David Stout Commissioner El Paso County, Texas
Brian Sullivan Council Member Snohomish County, Washington
Jack Surrency Freeholder Cumberland County, New Jersey
Errol Toulon Sheriff Suffolk County, New York
Anthony Trotman Assistant County Manager Mecklenburg County, North Carolina
David Unruh Commissioner Sedgwick County, Kansas
Jessica Vega Pederson Commissioner Multnomah County, Oregon
Michael Vu Registrar of Voters San Diego County, California
Lawrence Weekly Commissioner Clark County, Nevada
Gloria Whisenhunt Commissioner Forsyth County, North Carolina
Glen Whitley County Judge Tarrant County, Texas
Kenneth Wilson County Administrator Franklin County, Ohio
John Wilson County Assessor King County, Washington
Aimee Winder Newton Council Member Salt Lake County, Utah
Stephanie Wright Council Member Snohomish County, Washington
Ken Yeager Supervisor Santa Clara County, California
Derek Young Councilmember Pierce County, Washington