International Economic Development Task Force

The International Economic Development Task Force facilitates the exchange of information, ideas and resources, and guides NACo programming, concerning county-level engagement in international economic development activities.

Learn More


Stephanie Wright Council Member Snohomish County, Washington

Vice Chair

Audrey Edmonson Commissioner, Chair Miami-Dade County, Florida
Tim Isbel Commissioner Anderson County, Tennessee
Anita McCall Commissioner Lincoln County, North Carolina
Patricia O'Bannon Supervisor Henrico County, Virginia
Martha Schrader Commissioner Clackamas County, Oregon
Kathryn Starkey Commissioner Pasco County, Florida
Matthew Veitch Supervisor Saratoga County, New York
Ernestina Wenger Councilwoman at-Large Elkhart County, Indiana


Blair Barnhardt Deputy Director, Transportation Rockdale County, Georgia
Dick Barr Board Member Lake County, Illinois
Virginia Bass Supervisor Humboldt County, California
Jeremy Bennett Director of Intergovernmental Affairs Virginia Association of Counties, Virginia
Mary Lou Berger Commissioner Palm Beach County, Florida
Ron Berry Commissioner Roane County, Tennessee
Mike Brown Commissioner Johnson County, Kansas
Shanita Bryant Commissioner Peach County, Georgia
Diane Burgis Supervisor Contra Costa County, California
Terry Burroughs Commissioner Okeechobee County, Florida
Jason Carini Treasurer Rogers County, Oklahoma
Andres Carrera Administrative Policy Aide Adams County, Colorado
Keith Carson Supervisor Alameda County, California
J.D. Clark County Judge Wise County, Texas
Christopher Coudriet County Manager New Hanover County, North Carolina
Michael Covert Councilmember Beaufort County, South Carolina
Kathy Dahlkemper County Executive Erie County, Pennsylvania
Amy Dalrymple Chair Lee County, North Carolina
Myles Davidson Chief of Staff Oklahoma County, Oklahoma
Nancy Detert Commissioner Sarasota County, Florida
Jimmie Edwards Council Member St. Landry Parish, Louisiana
Terence Farrell Commissioner Chester County, Pennsylvania
Timothy Fogle County Board Member Montgomery County, Illinois
Sara Folsted County Administrator Rice County, Minnesota
Scott Fortner Commissioner Weakley County, Tennessee
Marlene Fosque Commissioner, 4 Gwinnett County, Georgia
Felicia Franklin Warner Commissioner Clayton County, Georgia
Adrian Garcia Commissioner Harris County, Texas
Steve Gray Director of Government Affairs Mississippi Association of Supervisors, Mississippi
Joseph Guthrie Supervisor Pulaski County, Virginia
Mike Harper Police Juror Beauregard Parish, Louisiana
Liz Hausmann Commissioner Fulton County, Georgia
James Healy Board Member DuPage County, Illinois
Kade Holliday County Clerk Craighead County, Arkansas
Drenda Howatt Commission Staff Manager Clackamas County, Oregon
Brenda Howerton Commissioner Durham County, North Carolina
Glenn Jacobs Mayor Knox County, Tennessee
Larry Johnson Commissioner DeKalb County, Georgia
Keith Langenhahn Field Services Representative Wisconsin Counties Association, Wisconsin
Merceria Ludgood Commissioner Mobile County, Alabama
Becky Lynch Recorder Lake County, Ohio
Judy Lyttle Supervisor Surry County, Virginia
Jim McDonough Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota
David Meyer Chairman Washington County, Illinois
Shawn Milne Economic Development Director Cache County, Utah
Alexander Mirabella Commissioner, Chair Union County, New Jersey
Rudy Molera Supervisor Santa Cruz County, Arizona
Harrison Moody Supervisor Dinwiddie County, Virginia
Susan Muranishi County Administrator Alameda County, California
Christopher Nchopa-Ayafor Chief Information Officer Tarrant County, Texas
Oz Nesbitt Chairman Rockdale County, Georgia
Denise Nieman County Attorney Palm Beach County, Florida
John O'Grady Commissioner Franklin County, Ohio
Nick Palmer Chief of Staff Will County, Illinois
Jim Parks Supervisor Coconino County, Arizona
G. Frederick Payne Council Member Greenville County, South Carolina
Mary Perkins-Williams Commissioner Pitt County, North Carolina
Emma Pinter Commissioner Adams County, Colorado
Mark Poloncarz County Executive Erie County, New York
Matthew Prochaska Clerk of the Circuit Court Kendall County, Illinois
Carolyn Rice Commissioner Montgomery County, Ohio
Drucilla Russ-Jackson Commissioner Sumter County, Alabama
Daphnee Sainvil Legislative Coordinator Broward County, Florida
Ilene Shapiro County Executive Summit County, Ohio
Chalonda Smith Operations Analyst Clayton County, Georgia
Monica Sparks Commissioner Kent County, Michigan
David Stout Commissioner El Paso County, Texas
Brian Sullivan Treasurer Snohomish County, Washington
Jack Surrency Commissioner Cumberland County, New Jersey
Greg Tapley Chairman Monroe County, Georgia
Sequanna Taylor Supervisor, 1st Vice Chair Milwaukee County, Wisconsin
Kyle Terpstra Commissioner Ottawa County, Michigan
William Truex Commissioner Charlotte County, Florida
Bryan Vidrine Police Juror Evangeline Parish, Louisiana
Anthony Viegbesie Commissioner Gadsden County, Florida
Lisa Weik Commissioner Washington County, Minnesota
Robert Weinroth Commissioner, District 4 Palm Beach County, Florida
Frank Williams Chairman Brunswick County, North Carolina
Kenneth Wilson County Administrator Franklin County, Ohio
Denise Winfrey Commissioner Will County, Illinois
David Zimmerman Board Chairman Tazewell County, Illinois

Additional Contact

Eric Peterson Public Affairs Director Coconino County, Arizona