Immigration Reform Task Force

NACo’s Immigration Reform Task Force provides a forum for county officials from across the nation to discuss immigration and its impact on local governments. Although the Task Force does not vote on, or set, policy, it advises NACo’s policy steering committees on immigration matters and engages on these matters with federal agencies and coalition partners.

Given the central role of county governments in ensuring the health and safety of all members of local communities, county leaders are important stakeholders in discussions related to federal immigration policies. The National Association of Counties’ (NACo) Immigration Reform Task Force provides a forum for county officials from across the nation to discuss the impact of federal immigration policy on local governments and communities, and to engage with federal decision makers on matters related to immigration.

Learn More


William Truex Commissioner Charlotte County, Florida

Vice Chair

Kevin Boyce Commissioner Franklin County, Ohio
Marion Greene Commissioner Hennepin County, Minnesota
George Murdock Commissioner Umatilla County, Oregon
Manuel Ruiz Supervisor Santa Cruz County, Arizona
James Zwetzig Commissioner Morgan County, Colorado


Luis Alejo Supervisor Monterey County, California
Jakie Allen , Texas
Luis Alvarez Legislator Sullivan County, New York
Elizabeth Archuleta Supervisor Coconino County, Arizona
Tom Barnes Commissioner Cimarron County, Oklahoma
Virginia Bass Supervisor Humboldt County, California
Kate Becker Collector of Revenue Audrain County, Missouri
Mike Brown Commissioner Johnson County, Kansas
Christopher Constance Commissioner Charlotte County, Florida
Kenneth Dahlstedt Commissioner Skagit County, Washington
Audrey Edmonson Commissioner Miami-Dade County, Florida
Jimmie Edwards Council Member St. Landry Parish, Louisiana
Scott Fortner Commissioner Weakley County, Tennessee
Steve Gallardo Supervisor Maricopa County, Arizona
Evelyn Gill Commissioner Knox County, Tennessee
Marc Hamlin , Texas
Mike Harper Police Juror Beauregard Parish, Louisiana
Viola Harris Commissioner Edgecombe County, North Carolina
Melissa McKinlay Commissioner Palm Beach County, Florida
Gary Merrell Commissioner Delaware County, Ohio
M Timothy Nolting Commissioner Kimball County, Nebraska
Donald O'Brien Commissioner Kittitas County, Washington
Pat Oman County Administrator Mille Lacs County, Minnesota
Dolores Ortega-Carter Treasurer Travis County, Texas
Chester Pintarelli Administrator, Medical Care Iron County, Michigan
Barbara Reedy Commissioner Luna County, New Mexico
Marco Reyes Supervisor Yuma County, Arizona
Luis Sanchez Commissioner Midland County, Texas
Peter Schmidt Supervisor Shawano County, Wisconsin
James Schmidt Commissioner Lincoln County, South Dakota
Catherine Senderling-McDonald Deputy Executive Director County Welfare Directors Association of California, California
Isabella Solis Commissioner, Chair Dona Ana County, New Mexico
Monica Sparks County Commissioner Kent County, Michigan
Lauren Staley-Ferry Board Member Will County, Illinois
David Stout Commissioner El Paso County, Texas
Jack Surrency Freeholder Cumberland County, New Jersey
Patricia Sykes Commissioner Brunswick County, North Carolina
Jim Talen Commissioner Kent County, Michigan
Sequanna Taylor Supervisor Milwaukee County, Wisconsin
Matthew Ung Supervisor Woodbury County, Iowa
A. Viegbesie Commissioner Gadsden County, Florida
Ernestina Wenger Councilwoman at-Large Elkhart County, Indiana
John Wilson County Assessor King County, Washington
Ronnie Worley Commissioner Gaston County, North Carolina
Ze Min Xiao Director, Mayor's Office for New Americans Salt Lake County, Utah