Finance, Pensions and Intergovernmental Affairs Steering Committee

All matters pertaining to the financial resources of counties, fiscal management, federal assistance, municipal borrowing, county revenues, federal budget, federal tax reform, elections and Native American issues.

Learn More


Kevin Boyce Commissioner Franklin County, Ohio

Vice Chair

Nathan Magsig Supervisor Fresno County, California
Laura Montoya Treasurer Sandoval County, New Mexico
Sequanna Taylor Supervisor Milwaukee County, Wisconsin
Daniel Troy Commissioner Lake County, Ohio
John Wilson County Assessor King County, Washington

Subcommittee Chair

David Rabbitt Supervisor Sonoma County, California (County and Tribal Government Relations)
Grant Veeder Auditor/Commissioner of Elections Black Hawk County, Iowa (Elections)
Glen Whitley County Judge Tarrant County, Texas (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)

Subcommittee Vice Chair

William Elfering Commissioner Umatilla County, Oregon (County and Tribal Government Relations)
Sidney Fitzpatrick Commissioner Big Horn County, Montana (County and Tribal Government Relations)
Mike Fricilone Board Member Will County, Illinois (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
Kurt Gibbs Board Chair Marathon County, Wisconsin (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
Warren Mackey Commissioner Hamilton County, Tennessee (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
Alysoun McLaughlin Deputy Election Director Montgomery County, Maryland (Elections)
Dolores Ortega-Carter Treasurer Travis County, Texas (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
Michael Vu Registrar of Voters San Diego County, California (Elections)


Mitchell Antle Commissioner Washington County, Oklahoma
Scott Arneson County Administrator Goodhue County, Minnesota
Shelly Baker County Recorder La Paz County, Arizona
Keith Batman County Legislator Cayuga County, New York
Jeff Benton Commissioner Delaware County, Ohio
Riley Berthelot Parish President West Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana
Gary D. Blevins Commissioner Wilkes County, North Carolina
Todd Bonlarron Assistant County Administrator Palm Beach County, Florida
Steven Boyle Assessor Otero County, New Mexico
Kim Brandeau Deputy Comptroller Nassau County, New York
Thomas Branin Supervisor Henrico County, Virginia
Cindy Bulloch County Assessor Iron County, Utah
Raye Ann Calton County Administrator Dale County, Alabama
Keith Carson Supervisor Alameda County, California
Santiago Chávez Finance & Administration Director New Mexico Association of Counties
Stephen DeGroat Budget Director Rockland County, New York
Melissa Dennis Chairman Pottawatomie County, Oklahoma
Diane Diebold Collector Cape Girardeau County, Missouri
Diane Dillon Supervisor Napa County, California
Batina Dodge County Clerk Scotland County, Missouri
Andy Duyck Commissioner, Chair Washington County, Oregon
Clinton Farlee Commissioner Ziebach County, South Dakota
Rose Fernandez Finance Director Guadalupe County, New Mexico
Elizabeth Ford Treasurer Pima County, Arizona
Richard Forster Supervisor Amador County, California
Tanya Giddings County Assessor Bernalillo County, New Mexico
Darryl Glenn Commissioner El Paso County, Colorado
Bruce Goldstein County Counsel Sonoma County, California
Christian Goodwin County Administrator Louisa County, Virginia
Brandy Grace Director of Operations Utah Association of Counties
Steve Gray Director of Government Affairs Mississippi Association of Supervisors
Kim Hackney Deputy Chief Administrative Officer & Senior Policy Advisor Shelby County, Tennessee
Michael Halleck Commissioner Columbiana County, Ohio
H. Scott Harnsberger Treasurer Fremont County, Wyoming
Ricky Hatch Clerk/Auditor Weber County, Utah
Brett Howell Communications Specialist Tennessee County Services Association
Shelly Hranka Auditor Tazewell County, Illinois
Shari James Chief Deputy Comptroller Nassau County, New York
Ted Kaplan Commissioner Forsyth County, North Carolina
Chip LaMarca Commissioner Broward County, Florida
Doug Lasher County Treasurer Clark County, Washington
John Lattimer Chief Administrative Officer Marion County, Oregon
Leigh Lenzmeier Commissioner Stearns County, Minnesota
Abbie Mace Clerk Fremont County, Idaho
Chandler Merritt Chief of Staff Tarrant County, Texas
Steve Mokrohisky County Administrator Lane County, Oregon
Jean Monestime Commissioner Miami-Dade County, Florida
James Moustis Board Member Will County, Illinois
Clint Mueller Legislative Director ACCG – Advancing Georgia's Counties
Tony Mussare Commissioner Lycoming County, Pennsylvania
Sal Pace Commissioner Pueblo County, Colorado
Vivian Parsons Executive Director County Commissioners' Association of West Virginia
Geoff Patnoe Director, Office of Strategy & Intergov San Diego County, California
Albert Penksa County Manager Adams County, Pennsylvania
Paul Petersen Assessor Maricopa County, Arizona
Eric Peterson Public Affairs Director Coconino County, Arizona
Paul Pinckney County Legislator Cayuga County, New York
David Pitts Council Member Laurens County, South Carolina
Stephen Potter Treasurer Duchesne County, Utah
Robyn Pouquette Recorder Yuma County, Arizona
Lance Pyle County Manager Curry County, New Mexico
James Ramos Supervisor San Bernardino County, California
Robert Reece County Administrator Pottawatomie County, Kansas
Gwendolyn Richardson Chief Administrator Monroe County, Alabama
Justin Roberts Commissioner Pontotoc County, Oklahoma
Charlotte Sandvik Treasurer Cass County, North Dakota
Joel Schell Treasurer Converse County, Wyoming
Mark Scimone County Administrator Madison County, New York
Jeff Scott Commissioner Box Elder County, Utah
Gina Smith Controller Bamberg County, South Carolina
Linda Stover County Clerk Bernalillo County, New Mexico
Gary Teichmiller County Administrator Cullman County, Alabama
Tonia Tunnell Director, Learning & Development Maricopa County, Arizona
Diana Urban Treasurer Guadalupe County, New Mexico
Patrick Varela Treasurer Santa Fe County, New Mexico
John Vihstadt Board Member Arlington County, Virginia
Jerry Walker Council Member Anne Arundel County, Maryland
Tina Wayland-Smith County Attorney Madison County, New York