Environment, Energy and Land Use Steering Committee

Responsible for all matters pertaining to air, water, energy, and land use, including water resources/management, stormwater, pesticides, air quality standards, solid, hazardous, and nuclear waste handling, transport, and disposal, national energy policy, renewable/alternative energy, alternative fuel vehicles, energy facility siting, electricity utility restructuring, pipeline safety, oil spills, superfund/brownfields, eminent domain, land use, coastal management, oceans, parks and recreation.

Learn More


Kitty Barnes Commissioner Catawba County, North Carolina

Vice Chair

Melissa Cribbins Commissioner Coos County, Oregon
Penelope Gross Supervisor Fairfax County, Virginia
Ronald Peters Commissioner Tulsa County, Oklahoma
Victoria Reinhardt Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota

Subcommittee Chair

Kathie Gannon Commissioner DeKalb County, Georgia (Land)
Stan Ponstein Commissioner Kent County, Michigan (Energy)
Dennis Scott Police Juror Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana (Water)
Carl Zalak Commissioner Marion County, Florida (Air)

Subcommittee Vice Chair

Michael Covert Councilmember Beaufort County, South Carolina (Water)
Mike Harper Police Juror Beauregard Parish, Louisiana (Land)
Sig Hutchinson Commissioner Wake County, North Carolina (Land)
Doug Martens Commissioner Rosebud County, Montana (Air)
Rick Rudometkin County Manager Eddy County, New Mexico (Land)
Gregg Todd County Administrator Queen Anne's County, Maryland (Energy)
Kenton Ward Surveyor Hamilton County, Indiana (Water)


Robert Arlett Councilman Sussex County, Delaware
Kathleen Arviso County Assessor McKinley County, New Mexico
Marion Ashley Supervisor Riverside County, California
Mary Lou Berger Commissioner Palm Beach County, Florida
Chris Bowen Supervisor Forrest County, Mississippi
Tim Brinker Associate Commissioner Franklin County, Missouri
Sharon Bronson Supervisor, Chair Pima County, Arizona
Timothy Brown Senior Planner Walton County, Florida
Mike Brown Commissioner Johnson County, Kansas
C. Marty Cassini Intergovernmental Affairs Manager Broward County, Florida
Roberta Chavez Assessor Guadalupe County, New Mexico
Mason Chock Councilmember Kauai County, Hawaii
Mark Christensen Commissioner Campbell County, Wyoming
Dirk Clayson Commissioner Kane County, Utah
Jimmy Clayton Commissioner Person County, North Carolina
Mary Clulee Councilwoman St. Charles Parish, Louisiana
Robert Cole Commissioner Santa Rosa County, Florida
Kathleen Conti Commissioner Arapahoe County, Colorado
Don Cook Commissioner Moffat County, Colorado
Ken Cornell Commissioner Alachua County, Florida
Dean Cox Commissioner Washington County, Utah
Seth Crawford Commissioner, County Judge Crook County, Oregon
Emma Darnell Commissioner Fulton County, Georgia
Paul David County Supervisor Graham County, Arizona
Jerome Delvin Commissioner Benton County, Washington
Reid Demman County Surveyor Salt Lake County, Utah
Kathryn Dodge Assembly Member Fairbanks North Star Borough, Alaska
Percy Dougherty Commissioner Lehigh County, Pennsylvania
Richard Dunbar Commissioner Phillips County, Montana
Richard Elsner Commissioner Park County, Colorado
William Emerson Surveyor Lake County, Indiana
Greg Fox Council Member Howard County, Maryland
Tara Gaston Town Supervisor Saratoga County, New York
Jonathan Gilbert County Administrator Ford County, Kansas
W. Lawrence Givens Commissioner Umatilla County, Oregon
Robert Goff Commissioner Dade County, Georgia
Susan Gorin Supervisor Sonoma County, California
Loren Grosskopf Commissioner Park County, Wyoming
Diana Hales Commissioner Chatham County, North Carolina
Anna Hansen Commissioner Santa Fe County, New Mexico
Terry Hart Commissioner Pueblo County, Colorado
Vaughn Hartung Commissioner Washoe County, Nevada
Robert Hendry Commissioner Natrona County, Wyoming
Todd House Supervisor Pinal County, Arizona
Nathan Ivie Commissioner Utah County, Utah
Larry Jepsen Supervisor Polk County, Wisconsin
Marlin Johnson Planning and Zoning Director Chaves County, New Mexico
Joseph Kantz Commissioner Snyder County, Pennsylvania
Kelly King Council Member Maui County, Hawaii
Barbara Kirkmeyer Commissioner Weld County, Colorado
Craig Kirkpatrick Commissioner Tuscola County, Michigan
Eddie Kraemer Council Member St. James Parish, Louisiana
Tom Lamar Commissioner Latah County, Idaho
Steve Lambert Supervisor Butte County, California
Robert Lee Commissioner Rosebud County, Montana
Rebecca Long Commissioner Lea County, New Mexico
Ann Mallek Supervisor Albemarle County, Virginia
Pat Manis County Assessor Millard County, Utah
Russell McCloud Supervisor Yuma County, Arizona
William McDaniel Commissioner Collier County, Florida
Chris McDonald Director of Government Relations Virginia Association of Counties
Gary Merrell Commissioner Delaware County, Ohio
Rick Miller Commissioner Franklin County, Washington
Sheldon Monson Commissioner Wadena County, Minnesota
Angela Moreno Treasurer Yuma County, Arizona
Lamar Paris Sole Commissioner Union County, Georgia
Dave Paul Commissioner Teller County, Colorado
Wade Pavleck Commissioner Koochiching County, Minnesota
Scott Perry Police Juror Rapides Parish, Louisiana
Todd Portune Commissioner Hamilton County, Ohio
Greg Poschman Commissioner Pitkin County, Colorado
Rose Pugliese Commissioner Mesa County, Colorado
Zachary Renstrom Commissioner Washington County, Utah
William Ring County Attorney Coconino County, Arizona
Julie Risty Register of Deeds Minnehaha County, South Dakota
Connie Rockco Supervisor Harrison County, Mississippi
Karl Rodefer Supervisor Tuolumne County, California
Steven Rule Commissioner, Chair Canyon County, Idaho
Mark Schleich Deputy Director, Public Works Santa Barbara County, California
Dick Schouten Commissioner Washington County, Oregon
Christopher Schwartz Supervisor Black Hawk County, Iowa
Chad Scroggins Chief Development Officer Shelby County, Alabama
Ronald Shaffer Commissioner Johnson County, Kansas
Brigid Shea Commissioner Travis County, Texas
Mick Shober Commissioner Campbell County, Wyoming
Randall Silber Deputy County Manager for Community Development Henrico County, Virginia
Douglas Smith Commissioner Martin County, Florida
Peter Sorenson Commissioner Lane County, Oregon
Dagny Stapleton Executive Director Nevada Association of Counties
Mary Starrett Commissioner Yamhill County, Oregon
Ryan Sundberg Supervisor Humboldt County, California
Rich Sve Commissioner Lake County, Minnesota
Gary Thompson County Judge Sherman County, Oregon
William Tielke Supervisor Holt County, Nebraska
Gregory Todd Commissioner Duchesne County, Utah
Sandra Treme Police Juror Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana
Karson Turner Commissioner Hendry County, Florida
Thomas Walley Supervisor Perry County, Mississippi
Dwight Washington Commissioner Clinton County, Michigan
Gary Watson Supervisor Mohave County, Arizona
Robert Weiner Council Member New Castle County, Delaware
Ron Wesen Commissioner Skagit County, Washington
Michael Wheeler Commissioner Butler County, Kansas
Arlanda Williams Councilwoman Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government, Louisiana
James Withers Commissioner Millard County, Utah
Jack Woodrum Commissioner Summers County, West Virginia
Robert Zapple Commissioner New Hanover County, North Carolina