Defined Contribution and Retirement Advisory Committee

NACo Deferred Comp Program has helped more than 1.5 million county employees and retirees save for and live comfortably in retirement. More than 380,000 county employees from more than 3,100 county agencies participate in the Program, with accumulated assets of more than $19.2 billion.

Learn More


Lisa Charbarneau Human Resources Director Oneida County, Wisconsin

Vice Chair

Grant Veeder Auditor/Commissioner of Elections Black Hawk County, Iowa


Peggy Barton HR Director Jefferson Parish, Louisiana
Todd Bonlarron Assistant County Administrator Palm Beach County, Florida
David Bottorff Executive Director Association of Indiana Counties, Indiana
George Bowman Commissioner Jefferson County, Alabama
Antwyn Brown Chief of Staff--Board of Commissioners DeKalb County, Georgia
Robert Campbell Treasurer Teller County, Colorado
James Healy Board Member DuPage County, Illinois
George Johnson Chief County Executive Officer Riverside County, California
Kevin Leonard Executive Director North Carolina Association of County Commissioners, North Carolina
Michael Montplaisir Auditor Cass County, North Dakota
Maria Pe Chief Deputy Tax Collector San Diego County, California
Connie Rockco Supervisor Harrison County, Mississippi
Deborah Sims Commissioner Cook County, Illinois
Darryl Thomas Auditor Dallas County, Texas
Susan Thorpe County Administrator Yuma County, Arizona
Bernard Young Mayor Baltimore City, Maryland

Executive Committee Liaison

Mary Ann Borgeson Commissioner Douglas County, Nebraska
Roy Brooks Commissioner Tarrant County, Texas