Community, Economic and Workforce Development Steering Committee

Responsible for all matters pertaining to housing, community and economic development, public works, and workforce development including the creation of affordable housing and housing options for different populations, residential, commercial, and industrial development, and building and housing codes.

Learn More


Jim McDonough Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota

Vice Chair

J.D. Clark County Judge Wise County, Texas
Audrey Edmonson Commissioner Miami-Dade County, Florida
Renee Price Commissioner Orange County, North Carolina
Denise Winfrey Board Member Will County, Illinois

Subcommittee Chair

Pamela Lancaster Supervisor Hall County, Nebraska (Work Force)
Larry Nelson Supervisor Waukesha County, Wisconsin (Housing)
John O'Grady Commissioner Franklin County, Ohio (Economic Development)

Subcommittee Vice Chair

Tony Guillory Police Juror Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana (Housing)
Brenda Howerton Commissioner Durham County, North Carolina (Work Force)
Drucilla Jackson Commissioner Sumter County, Alabama (Housing)
Stanley Primozich Commissioner Yamhill County, Oregon (Economic Development)
Martha Schrader Commissioner Clackamas County, Oregon (Economic Development)
Kathryn Starkey Commissioner Pasco County, Florida (Work Force)


Crystal Abers Director of Economic Development, Planning & Tourism Cattaraugus County, New York
Nils Andreassen Executive Director Alaska Municipal League
Amber Ash Commissioner Laramie County, Wyoming
Kevin Austin County Commissioner Yadkin County, North Carolina
Orrin Bailey CFO Kinexus
Steve Balich Board Member Will County, Illinois
Rusty Bell Commissioner Campbell County, Wyoming
Wendy Benedetto Councilman St. Charles Parish, Louisiana
Rose Bernal Commissioner Butte County, Idaho
Jason Berry County Administrator Washington County, Virginia
Ted Bilski Council Lake County, Indiana
Doug Bishop Treasurer Jasper County, Iowa
Larry Blackstad Board Commissioner Three Rivers Park Hennepin County, Minnesota
Emily Bonilla Commissioner Orange County, Florida
Timothy Boyd Commissioner Hamilton County, Tennessee
Samuel Bradford Commissioner Chambers County, Alabama
Robert Buckey Commissioner Queen Anne's County, Maryland
John Cagnolatti Councilman Ascension Parish, Louisiana
Candy Carlson Supervisor Tehama County, California
Rod Cleveland Commissioner Cleveland County, Oklahoma
Michael Crabtree Commissioner, President Scioto County, Ohio
Pablo Cuevas Supervisor Rockingham County, Virginia
Kathy Dahlkemper County Executive Erie County, Pennsylvania
John Dailey Commissioner, Chairman Leon County, Florida
Derrick DeGroot Commissioner Klamath County, Oregon
Jerry Doucette Commissioner Alger County, Michigan
Kristin Dozier Commissioner Leon County, Florida
Jared Evans Council Member Indianapolis and Marion County , Indiana
Sara Folsted County Administrator Rice County, Minnesota
Lena Fowler Supervisor Coconino County, Arizona
Steve Gallardo Supervisor Maricopa County, Arizona
Adam Gardiner County Recorder Salt Lake County, Utah
David Gomez Supervisor, Chair Greenlee County, Arizona
DuWayne Gregory Presiding Officer Suffolk County, New York
Sue Hansen Commissioner Montrose County, Colorado
Donald Hart Supervisor Pearl River County, Mississippi
Scott Hege Commissioner Wasco County, Oregon
Mark Higgins Commissioner Centre County, Pennsylvania
Jack Howard Commissioner Union County, Oregon
Scott Hutsell Commissioner Lincoln County, Washington
Scott Ingmire Planning Director Madison County, New York
Mark Jacobs Director of Workforce Services Dakota County, Minnesota
Wendy Jacobs Commissioner, Chair Durham County, North Carolina
Lyndon Johnson Commissioner Caddo Parish, Louisiana
Stan Karwoski Commissioner Washington County, Minnesota
Angela Kelly-Wiecek Supervisor Hanover County, Virginia
Connie Ladenburg Councilmember Pierce County, Washington
Scott Lemley Assessor Wetzel County, West Virginia
Joe Lerch Director of Local Government Policy Virginia Association of Counties
Robert Lovingood Supervisor San Bernardino County, California
Merceria Ludgood Commissioner Mobile County, Alabama
Dianne Maes Director of County Business Development Sandoval County, New Mexico
Zachary Maher Commissioner Androscoggin County, Maine
Demarcus Marshall Commissioner Lowndes County, Georgia
Daylon Martin Commissioner Jones County, Georgia
Anita McCall Commissioner Lincoln County, North Carolina
Michael McGinley Commissioner Beaverhead County, Montana
John Meeks Chair Levy County, Florida
Jake Mellor Commissioner Carbon County, Utah
Bart Mercer Commissioner Elmore County, Alabama
Lesley Miller Commissioner Hillsborough County, Florida
Shawn Milne Commissioner Tooele County, Utah
Kelley Minty Morris Commissioner Klamath County, Oregon
Rudy Molera Supervisor Santa Cruz County, Arizona
Andrew Mulvey Director, Intergovernmental Affairs Nassau County, New York
Tim Neil Supervisor Bremer County, Iowa
Jimmy Odom Associate Commissioner Cass County, Missouri
Julie Olson County Councilor Clark County, Washington
Pat Oman County Administrator Mille Lacs County, Minnesota
Oliver Overton Police Juror Rapides Parish, Louisiana
Sean Parks Commissioner Lake County, Florida
Jonathan Pitts Commissioner Jones County, Georgia
Agnes Queen Commission President Lewis County, West Virginia
Rhondel Rhone Commissioner Clarke County, Alabama
Obbie Riley Supervisor Neshoba County, Mississippi
Carol Robertson Auditor Mills County, Iowa
Mary Ross-Cunningham Board Member Lake County , Illinois
Timothy Roussel Parish President St. James Parish, Louisiana
Rodney Ruddock Commissioner, Chair Indiana County, Pennsylvania
Rod Runyon Commissioner, Chair Wasco County, Oregon
Jennifer Rutledge Director of Legislative Affairs/County Clerk Rockdale County, Georgia
Daniel Saieed Director of Development Hamilton County, Tennessee
Isaiah Sankey Commissioner Montgomery County, Alabama
Felix Schmiesing Commissioner Sherburne County, Minnesota
Ilene Shapiro County Executive Summit County, Ohio
Joe Shirley Supervisor Apache County, Arizona
Craig Smith Police Juror Rapides Parish, Louisiana
Richard Snelgrove Council Member Salt Lake County, Utah
Gabriel Spencer Assessor Skamania County, Washington
Joe Stevens Commissioner Dickinson County, Michigan
Jack Swanson Commissioner Roseau County, Minnesota
Jerry Taylor Commissioner Garfield County, Utah
Lianne Thompson Commissioner Clatsop County, Oregon
Casey Tighe Commissioner Jefferson County, Colorado
Karen Toles Council Member Prince George's County, Maryland
Laverne Toombs Chief Administrative Officer St. John The Baptist Parish, Louisiana
Clint Tracy Presiding Commissioner Cape Girardeau County, Missouri
Stan VanderWerf Commissioner El Paso County, Colorado
Matthew Veitch Town Supervisor Saratoga County, New York
Antoinette Vigil Economic Development Director Sandoval County, New Mexico
Patricia Ward Community Development/Housing Director Tarrant County, Texas
Doc Wendling Commissioner Sweetwater County, Wyoming
Laura Wheeler Auditor Pulaski County, Indiana
Robert Wilson County Administrator Cass County, North Dakota
Roderick Woullard Supervisor Forrest County, Mississippi
Stephanie Wright Council Member Snohomish County, Washington
Harold Young County Administrator Orangeburg County, South Carolina
Rashad Young City Administrator District Of Columbia, D.C.