Finance, Pensions & Intergovernmental Affairs Steering Committee

Policy Briefs

Latest Resources

  • Reports & Toolkits | Jan. 13, 2020

    NACo works to preserve local decision making, protect counties from unfunded mandates and preemption and strengthen the federal-state-local partnership.

  • Reports & Toolkits | Dec. 22, 2019

    Nearly three months after the start of fiscal year (FY) 2020, congressional leaders were able to reach an agreement on a two-part spending deal that will fund the federal government through September 30, 2020. President Trump signed the two packages (H.R. 1865; H.R.

  • Video | Aug. 5, 2019

    This week's video includes legislation that would permanently repeal the Cadillac Tax, introduction of the Restore the Partnership Act, the beginning of the August recess and more.

Join a steering committee and make a difference. Learn more about getting involved in NACo's Finance, Pensions & Intergovernmental Affairs Steering Committee:

Finance, Pensions and Intergovernmental Affairs Steering Committee


Kevin Boyce
Franklin County, Ohio


Vice Chair

Cindy Bulloch
County Assessor
Iron County, Utah


Nathan Magsig
Fresno County, California


Laura Montoya
Sandoval County, New Mexico


Grant Veeder
Auditor/Commissioner of Elections
Black Hawk County, Iowa


Subcommittee Chair

Diane Dillon (County and Tribal Relations)
Napa County, California


Ricky Hatch (Elections)
Weber County, Utah


John Wilson (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
County Assessor
King County, Washington


Subcommittee Vice Chair

Mike Brown (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
Johnson County, Kansas


Jason Carini (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
Rogers County, Oklahoma


Sidney Fitzpatrick (County and Tribal Relations)
Big Horn County, Montana


Mike Fricilone (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
Board Member
Will County, Illinois


Kurt Gibbs (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
Board Chair
Marathon County, Wisconsin


Tasha Kama
Maui County


Brian Kruse (Elections)
Election Commissioner
Douglas County, Nebraska


Alysoun McLaughlin (Elections)
Deputy Election Director
Montgomery County, Maryland


Dolores Ortega-Carter (Fiscal Policy and Pensions)
Travis County, Texas


Tonia Tunnell (Elections)
Director, Learning & Development
Maricopa County, Arizona



  • Associate Legislative Director – Finance, Pensions and Intergovernmental Affairs  
    (202) 942-4204