NACo Achievement Awards

​Does your county have an innovative program that modernizes county government and increase services to county residents? Obtain national recognition for your program by applying for a NACo Achievement Award.

Started in 1970, the annual Achievement Award Program is a non-competitive awards program that recognizes innovative county government programs. Each application is judged on its own merits and not against other applications received. Awards are given in 21 different categories including children and youth, criminal justice, county administration, environmental protection, information technology, health, and many more. For a full list of categories and more information on the application procedures, please see the application materials below.


Yael Lazarus​
Project Coordinator

​​Awards Materials

Podcast Short: 2015 NACo Achievement Awards​

This year NACo is celebrating the 45th Anniversary of the Achievement Awards Program.  We sat down with NACo's First and Second vice Presidents, Commissioners Sallie Clark and Bryan Desloge, to discuss the value of the program to both our members and the organization.  Listen Now

2015brochure_02-thumb.png 2015-AA-faq_thumb.png 2015-AA-checklist_thumb.png past-winners_thumb.png
Brochure FAQ Checklist Past Winners