Western Interstate Region Board of Directors

The Western Interstate Region is affiliated with the National Association of Counties and is dedicated to the promotion of Western interests within NACo. These interests include public land issues (use and conservation), community stability and economic development, and the promotion of the traditional Western way of life. Its membership consists of fifteen Western states, (Alaska, Hawaii, Wash., Ore., Calif., Idaho, Nev., Ariz., Mont., Wyo., Colo., N.M., Utah, N.D., S.D.) with membership funded through the individual state associations.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Learn More


Joel Bousman Commissioner Sublette County, Wyoming

First Vice President

Tommie Martin Supervisor Gila County, Arizona

Second Vice President

Kevin Cann Supervisor Mariposa County, California

Immediate Past President

Gordon Cruickshank Commissioner, Chair Valley County, Idaho

Board Member

Elizabeth Archuleta Supervisor Coconino County, Arizona
Matt Avery Commissioner Campbell County, Wyoming
Shawn Bolton Commissioner Rio Blanco County, Colorado
Carol Bowman-Muskett Commissioner McKinley County, New Mexico
Wayne Butts Commissioner, Chair Custer County, Idaho
Forrest Chadwick Commissioner Natrona County, Wyoming
Greg Chilcott Commissioner Ravalli County, Montana
Demar Dahl Commissioner Elko County, Nevada
Todd Devlin Commissioner Prairie County, Montana
Kathryn Dodge Assembly Member Fairbanks North Star Borough, Alaska
Clinton Farlee Commission Chair Ziebach County, South Dakota
Susan Flores Commissioner Otero County, New Mexico
Tim Freeman Commissioner Douglas County, Oregon
Jim French Commissioner Humboldt County, Nevada
Kerry Gibson Commissioner Weber County, Utah
Randy Hanvelt Supervisor Tuolumne County, California
Tim Josi Commissioner Tillamook County, Oregon
Daniel Joyce Commissioner, County Judge Malheur County, Oregon
Dru Kanuha Councilmember Hawaii County, Hawaii
Wesley McCart Commissioner Stevens County, Washington
Scott Ouradnik Commissioner Slope County, North Dakota
Craig Pedersen Supervisor Kings County, California
Leland Pollock Commission Chair Garfield County, Utah
Larry Suckla Commissioner Montezuma County, Colorado
Michael White Council Member Maui County, Hawaii
Stephanie Wright Council Member Snohomish County, Washington


L. Harold Blattie Executive Director Montana Association of Counties
Matt Cate Executive Director California State Association of Counties
Daniel Chadwick
Eric Johnson Executive Director Washington State Association of Counties
Mark Johnson Executive Director North Dakota Association of Counties
Steve Kopelman Executive Director New Mexico Association of Counties
Jennifer Marson Executive Director Arizona Association of Counties
Mike McArthur Executive Director Association of Oregon Counties
Pete Obermueller Executive Director Wyoming County Commissioners Association
Dagny Stapleton Executive Director Nevada Association of Counties
Craig Sullivan Executive Director County Supervisors Association of Arizona
John Taylor Executive Director Colorado Counties, Inc.
Adam Trupp Chief Executive Officer Utah Association of Counties
Kathie Wasserman Executive Director Alaska Municipal League
Bob Wilcox Executive Director South Dakota Counties