Membership Standing Committee

The Membership Standing Committee actively recruits and retains member counties, parishes and boroughs in order to increase NACo's total membership.


Richard Malm Commissioner Jefferson County, Kansas

Vice Chair

Peter Baldacci Commissioner Penobscot County, Maine (Northeast Region)
William Cox Commissioner Rich County, Utah (West Region)
Kenneth Dahlstedt Commissioner Skagit County, Washington (West)
Jerry Doucette Commissioner Alger County, Michigan (Central Region)
Marc Hamlin District Clerk Brazos County, Texas (South Region)
Viola Harris Commissioner Edgecombe County, North Carolina (South Region)
Suzanne Hart Board Member Will County, Illinois (Central Region)
Keith Langenhahn Field Services Representative Wisconsin Counties Association (Central Region)
Timothy McCormick Commissioner Ohio County, West Virginia (Northeast Region)
Waymon Mumford Council Member Florence County, South Carolina (South Region)
Robert Thomas Commissioner Franklin County, Pennsylvania (Northeast Region)
Larry Waters County Mayor Sevier County, Tennessee (South)


Allan Angel Commissioner Kent County, Delaware
Bronwyn Asplund-Walsh Commissioner Merrimack County, New Hampshire
Cindy Bobbitt Commissioner Grant County, Oklahoma
Mary Ann Borgeson Commissioner Douglas County, Nebraska
Blair Brady Commissioner Wahkiakum County, Washington
Eric Bryson Executive Director Montana Association of Counties
Drew Campbell Commissioner Blue Earth County, Minnesota
Kathy Chandler-Henry Commissioner Eagle County, Colorado
William Cherry County Treasurer Schoharie County, New York
Kristin Cundiff Director of Operations Idaho Association of Counties
William Elfering Commissioner Umatilla County, Oregon
Lenny Eliason Commissioner Athens County, Ohio
Amanda Evans Office Manager Nevada Association of Counties
Mckenzie Farrell Member Services and Communications Manager Association of Oregon Counties
Susan Flores Commissioner Otero County, New Mexico
John Gioia Supervisor Contra Costa County, California
Sharon Green Middleton Council Vice-President Baltimore City, Maryland
Sonna Gregory Commissioner Clayton County, Georgia
Loren Grosskopf Commissioner Park County, Wyoming
Tony Guillory Police Juror Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana
James Healy Board Member DuPage County, Illinois
Gerone Hobbs County Coroner Pulaski County, Arkansas
Stephen Holt Collector of Revenue Jasper County, Missouri
Melvyn Houser Auditor Pottawattamie County, Iowa
Arryl Kaneshiro Councilmember Kauai County, Hawaii
Tom Keigher Commissioner Gaston County, North Carolina
John King Freeholder Hunterdon County, New Jersey
Laurie Klupacs Deputy Director Association of Minnesota Counties
Christian Leinbach Commission Chair Berks County, Pennsylvania
Dean Lynch Executive Director Virginia Association of Counties
Tracey Marshall Treasurer Cass County, Iowa
Jennifer Marson Executive Director Arizona Association of Counties
Anton Neff Councilman Owen County, Indiana
Calvin Newsom Supervisor Marion County, Mississippi
Wendy Nordwald Assessor Warren County, Missouri
Jimmy Odom Associate Commissioner Cass County, Missouri
Toni Pappas Commissioner Hillsborough County, New Hampshire
Stanley Primozich Commissioner Yamhill County, Oregon
Brian Roy Executive Director / CEO Kentucky Association of Counties
Charlotte Sandvik Treasurer Cass County, North Dakota
Barbara Sharief Commissioner Broward County, Florida
Loretta Smith Commissioner Multnomah County, Oregon
Lauren Staley-Ferry Board Member Will County, Illinois
Annette Straughter Police Juror Lincoln Parish, Louisiana
Mark Sybesma Supervisor Sioux County, Iowa
Nancy Thrash Commissioner Lamar County, Georgia
Matthew Ung Supervisor Woodbury County, Iowa
Gerald Ware Director Department of Human Resources Cherokee County, Alabama
Kathryn Whittington Commissioner Ashtabula County, Ohio
Bob Wilcox Executive Director South Dakota Counties
Denise Winfrey Board Member Will County, Illinois

Executive Committee Liaison

Roy Brooks Commissioner Tarrant County, Texas