Healthy Counties Initiative Advisory Board


Toni Carter Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota

Vice Chair

Paul Campbell Director of Public Sector Strategy & State Solutions UnitedHealthcare
Lenny Eliason Commissioner Athens County, Ohio
Carol Moehrle Public Health Director - Idaho North Central District Nez Perce County, Idaho
Patricia O'Bannon Supervisor Henrico County, Virginia
Karen Toles Council Member Prince George's County, Maryland
Kenneth Wilson County Administrator Franklin County, Ohio


Verdenia Baker County Administrator Palm Beach County, Florida
Ronnie Beale Commissioner Macon County, North Carolina
Mary Ann Borgeson Commissioner Douglas County, Nebraska
Marilyn Brown Commissioner Franklin County, Ohio
Edward Bustin Commissioner Bradford County, Pennsylvania
Kathy Chandler-Henry Commissioner Eagle County, Colorado
Thomas Coley Commissioner Tallapoosa County, Alabama
Christopher Coudriet County Manager New Hanover County, North Carolina
James Ebert Commissioner Weber County, Utah
Leon Evans NACBHDD Fellow Bexar County, Texas
Sharon Green Middleton Council Vice-President Baltimore City, Maryland
Sonna Gregory Commissioner Clayton County, Georgia
Viola Harris Commissioner Edgecombe County, North Carolina
Patricia Harrison Deputy County Executive Fairfax County, Virginia
Linda Higgins Commissioner Hennepin County, Minnesota
Brenda Howerton Commissioner Durham County, North Carolina
David Hudson County Judge Sebastian County, Arkansas
Larry Johnson Commissioner DeKalb County, Georgia
Doris Karloff Supervisor Saunders County, Nebraska
Mark Luttrell County Mayor Shelby County, Tennessee
Nick Macchione Health & Human Services Agency, Director San Diego County, California
Charles Maher Board Member Will County, Illinois
Jim McDonough Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota
Mary Jo McGuire Commissioner Ramsey County, Minnesota
Lily Morgan Commissioner Josephine County, Oregon
Denise Nieman County Attorney Palm Beach County, Florida
Michael Norton Supervisor Winnebago County, Wisconsin
Dottie Owens Coroner Ada County, Idaho
Carolyn Parker Commissioner Etowah County, Alabama
Kenny Payne Commissioner Muskogee County, Oklahoma
Paula Prentice Council Member Summit County, Ohio
Stanley Primozich Commissioner Yamhill County, Oregon
Christopher Rodgers Commissioner Douglas County, Nebraska
Umair Shah Public Health and Environmental Services Harris County, Texas
Tracy Silna Zur Freeholder Chair Bergen County, New Jersey
Lauren Staley-Ferry Board Member Will County, Illinois
Gloria Whisenhunt Commissioner Forsyth County, North Carolina
Arlanda Williams Councilwoman Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government, Louisiana
Denise Winfrey Board Member Will County, Illinois
Shirlee Zane Supervisor Sonoma County, California

Corporate Member

Marianne Burdison Senior Director for Strategic Alliances & Development Centene Corporation
Carlos Gutierrez Senior Director and Head Of State Government Affairs Consumer Healthcare Products Association
Merrill Johnson GM Counties Netsmart Technologies, Inc.
Gary Sankar Senior Director, Aetna Public Sector and Labor Division AETNA