State Association Presidents

Presidents

Alabama
  Association of County Commissions of Alabama
  Merceria Ludgood
  President (2015)
  PO BOX 5040
  Montgomery, AL 36103-5040
  Phone: (334)263-7594       Fax: (334)263-7678
  Email: mludgood@mobile-county.net

Alaska
  Alaska Municipal League
  Linda Murphy
  Board President
  217 Second Street, Suite 200
  Juneau, AK 99801-1267
  Phone: (907)586-1325       Fax: (907)463-5480
  Email: linda@clerkworksak.com

Arizona
  Arizona Association of Counties
  Manny Ruiz
  President (2014)
  1910 W Jefferson St Ste 1
  Phoenix, AZ 85009-5223
  Phone: (602)252-6563       Fax: (602)254-0969
  Email: mruiz@santacruzcountyaz.gov

Arizona
  County Supervisors Association of Arizona
  James Palmer
  President (2014)
  1905 W. Washington St., Suite 100
  Phoenix, AZ 85009-5274
  Phone: (602)252-5521       Fax: (602)253-3227
  Email: Jpalmer@graham.az.gov

Arkansas
  Association of Arkansas Counties
  Mike Jacobs
  President (2013-2014)
  1415 W 3Rd St
  Little Rock, AR 72201-1810
  Phone: (501)372-7550       Fax: (501)372-0611
  Email: sjoyner@jcjudge.onmicrosoft.com

California
  California State Association of Counties
  Vito Chiesa
  President (2015)
  1100 K St Ste 101
  Sacramento, CA 95814-3932
  Phone: (916)327-7500       Fax: (916)441-5507
  Email: chiesav@stancounty.com

Colorado
  Colorado Counties, Inc.
  Trent Bushner
  President (2015)
  800 Grant Street, Suite 500
  Denver, CO 80203
  Phone: (303)861-4076       Fax: (303)861-2818
  Email: tbushner@plains.net

Delaware
  Delaware Association of Counties
  George Sweeney
  President (2013)
  12 N Washington Ave
  Lewes, DE 19958-1806
  Phone: (302)645-0432       Fax: (302)645-2232
  Email: jody.sweeney@co.kent.de.us

Florida
  Florida Association of Counties
  Grover Robinson
  President (2014)
  100 S Monroe St
  Tallahassee, FL 32301-1530
  Phone: (850)922-4300       Fax: (850)488-7501
  Email: district4@myescambia.com

Georgia
  ACCG – Advancing Georgia's Counties
  Kevin Little
  President (2014)
  50 Hurt Plz Se Ste 1000
  Atlanta, GA 30303-2954
  Phone: (404)522-5022       Fax: (404)525-2477
  Email: klittle@co.walton.ga.us

Hawaii
  Hawai'i State Association of Counties
  Mel Rapozo
  President
  4396 Rice Street, Suite 209
  Lihu‘e, HI 96766-0000
  Phone: (808)270-7760       Fax: (808)270-7639
  Email: mfrapozo@kauai.gov

Idaho
  Idaho Association of Counties
  Len Humphries
  President (2015)
  PO BOX 1623
  Boise, ID 83701-1623
  Phone: (208)345-9126       Fax: (208)345-0379
  Email: lhumphries@co.fremont.id.us

Illinois
  Illinois Counties Association
  Ruth Anne Tobias
  President
  217 E Monroe St
  Springfield, IL 62701-1147
  Phone:       Fax:
  Email: rtobias@dekalbcounty.org

Illinois
  Illinois Association of County Board Members
  413 W Monroe St Fl 2Nd
  Springfield, IL 62704-1881
  Phone: (217)528-5331       Fax: (217)528-5562

Illinois
  Illinois Association of County Officials
  Larry Pfeiffer
  President (2014)
  PO BOX 9567
  Springfield, IL 62791-9567
  Phone: 217-585-9065       Fax: 217-652-6389
  Email: lpfeiffer@roe40.com

Illinois
  United Counties Council of Illinois
  217 E Monroe St Ste 101
  Springfield, IL 62701-1743
  Phone: (217)544-5585       Fax: (217)544-5571

Illinois
  Metro Counties of Illinois
  220 E Adams St
  Springfield, IL 62701-1123
  Phone: 217-522-1190       Fax: (217)525-2526

Indiana
  Association of Indiana Counties
  Thomas Logsdon
  President (2015)
  101 W Ohio St Ste 1575
  Indianapolis, IN 46204-2051
  Phone: (317)684-3710       Fax: (317)684-3713
  Email: alogsdon@psci.net

Iowa
  Iowa State Association of Counties
  Harlan Hansen
  President (2014)
  5500 Westown Pkwy Ste 190
  West Des Moines, IA 50266-8364
  Phone: (515)244-7181       Fax: (515)244-6397
  Email: hghansen40@gmail.com

Kansas
  Kansas Association of Counties
  Eugene Bryan
  President (2015)
  300 Sw 8Th Ave Fl Third
  Topeka, KS 66603-3940
  Phone: (785)272-2585       Fax: (785)272-3585
  Email: gbryan@wycokck.org

Kentucky
  Kentucky Association of Counties
  Hubert Pollett
  President (2015)
  400 Englewood Dr
  Frankfort, KY 40601-7561
  Phone: (502)223-7667       Fax: (502)223-1502
  Email: hubert.pollett@shelbycountykentucky.com

Louisiana
  Police Jury Association of Louisiana
  David Cox
  President (2015)
  707 N 7Th St
  Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5327
  Phone: (225)343-2835       Fax: (225)336-1344
  Email: dcox@caddo.org

Maine
  Maine County Commissioners Association
  4 Gabriel Dr Ste 2
  Augusta, ME 04330-8166
  Phone: (207)623-4697       Fax: (207)512-2124

Maryland
  Maryland Association of Counties
  Ike Leggett
  President (2015)
  169 Conduit St
  Annapolis, MD 21401-2512
  Phone: (410)269-0043       Fax: (410)268-1775
  Email: claudia.canales@montgomerycountymd.gov

Massachusetts
  Massachusetts Association of County Commissioners
  614 High St
  Dedham, MA 02026-1897
  Phone: (781)461-6105       Fax: (781)326-6480

Michigan
  Michigan Association of Counties
  Jon Campbell
  President (2015)
  935 N Washington Ave
  Lansing, MI 48906-5137
  Phone: (517)372-5374       Fax: (517)482-4599
  Email: jcampbell@allegancounty.org

Minnesota
  Association of Minnesota Counties
  Christopher Shoff
  President (2015)
  125 Charles Ave
  Saint Paul, MN 55103-2108
  Phone: (651)224-3344       Fax: (651)224-6540
  Email: christopher.shoff@co.freeborn.mn.us

Mississippi
  Mississippi Association of Supervisors
  Joe Andy Helton
  President (2015)
  793 N President St
  Jackson, MS 39202-3002
  Phone: (601)353-2741       Fax: (601)353-2749
  Email: jhelton@leakesd.k12.ms.us

Missouri
  Missouri Association of Counties
  Darryl Kempf
  President (2015)
  PO BOX 234
  Jefferson City, MO 65102-0234
  Phone: (573)634-2120       Fax: (573)634-3549
  Email: cclerk@classicnet.net

Montana
  Montana Association of Counties
  David Schulz
  President (2015)
  2715 Skyway Dr
  Helena, MT 59602-1213
  Phone: (406)449-4360       Fax: (406)442-5238
  Email: dschulz@madison.mt.gov

Nebraska
  Nebraska Association of County Officials
  Sherry Morrow
  President (2015)
  1335 H Street, STE 200
  Lincoln, NE 68508-2793
  Phone: (402)434-5660       Fax: (402)434-5673
  Email: smorrow@buffalocounty.ne.gov

Nevada
  Nevada Association of Counties
  Patrick Irwin
  President (2014)
  304 S Minnesota St
  Carson City, NV 89703-4270
  Phone: (775)883-7863       Fax: (775)887-2057
  Email: pirwin@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire
  New Hampshire Association of Counties
  Bronwyn Asplund-Walsh
  President (2014)
  46 Donovan St Ste 2
  Concord, NH 03301-2619
  Phone: (603)224-9222       Fax: (603)224-8312
  Email: basplund@metrocast.net

New Jersey
  New Jersey Association of Counties
  M. Claire French
  President (2014)
  150 W State St
  Trenton, NJ 08608-1105
  Phone: (609)394-3467       Fax: (609)989-8567
  Email: mcfrench@co.monmouth.nj.us

New Mexico
  New Mexico Association of Counties
  Paula Garcia
  President (2013-2015)
  444 Galisteo St.
  Santa Fe, NM 87501
  Phone: (505)983-2101       Fax: (505)983-4396
  Email: paulagarcia0902@gmail.com

New York
  New York State Association of Counties
  Anthony Picente
  President (2014-15)
  540 Broadway Fl Fifth
  Albany, NY 12207-2708
  Phone: (518)465-1473       Fax: (518)465-0506
  Email: ce@ocgov.net

North Carolina
  North Carolina Association of County Commissioners
  Ronnie Beale
  President (2014-15)
  215 N Dawson St
  Raleigh, NC 27603-1172
  Phone: (919)715-2893       Fax: (919)733-1065
  Email: rbeale1955@yahoo.com

North Dakota
  North Dakota Association of Counties
  Jim Peluso
  President (2015)
  1661 Capitol Way
  Bismark, ND 58502-0877
  Phone: (701)328-7300       Fax: (701)328-7308
  Email: pelusohockey@yahoo.com

Ohio
  County Commissioners Association of Ohio
  Michael Halleck
  President (2015)
  209 E State St
  Columbus, OH 43215-4309
  Phone: (614)221-5627       Fax: (614)221-6986
  Email: mhalleck@cccommissioners.org

Oklahoma
  Association of County Commissioners of Oklahoma
  Roy Alford
  President (2014/2015)
  429 Ne 50Th St
  Oklahoma City, OK 73105-1813
  Phone: (405)524-3200       Fax: (405)524-3700
  Email: latimercodist3@yahoo.com

Oregon
  Association of Oregon Counties
  Larry Givens
  President (2015)
  1201 Court Street NE, Suite 300
  Salem, OR 97301-4110
  Phone: (503)585-8351       Fax: (503)373-7876
  Email: gthompson@co.sherman.or.us

Pennsylvania
  County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania
  Craig Lehman
  President (2015)
  PO BOX 60769
  Harrisburg, PA 17106-0769
  Phone: (717)526-1010       Fax: (717)526-1020
  Email: clehman@co.lancaster.pa.us

South Carolina
  South Carolina Association of Counties
  James Frazier
  President (2014-15)
  1919 Thurmond Mall
  Columbia, SC 29201-2375
  Phone: (803)252-7255       Fax: (803)252-0379
  Email: countycouncil@horrycounty.org

South Dakota
  South Dakota Counties
  Delvin Worth
  President (2014)
  211 E Prospect Ave
  Pierre, SD 57501-2530
  Phone: (605)224-4554       Fax: (605)224-4833
  Email: lrw55@hotmail.com

Tennessee
  Tennessee County Services Association
  James Smith
  President (2015)
  226 Capitol Blvd Ste 700
  Nashville, TN 37219-1896
  Phone: (615)532-3767       Fax: (615)532-3769
  Email: FCPW@bellsouth.net

Texas
  Texas Association of Counties
  Don Allred
  President (2014-2015)
  1210 San Antonio St
  Austin, TX 78701-1834
  Phone: (512)478-8753       Fax: (512)478-0519
  Email: don.allred@co.oldham.tx.us

Utah
  Utah Association of Counties
  Brandy Grace
  President (2014)
  5397 S Vine St
  Murray, UT 84107-6757
  Phone: (801)265-1331       Fax: (801)265-9485
  Email: bgrace@co.millard.ut.us

Virginia
  Virginia Association of Counties
  Penelope Gross
  President (2014-2015)
  1207 E Main St Ste 300
  Richmond, VA 23219-3663
  Phone: (804)788-6652       Fax: (804)788-0083
  Email: mason@fairfaxcounty.gov

Washington
  Washington Association of County Officials
  Keith Willnauer
  President (2014)
  206 10Th Ave Se
  Olympia, WA 98501-1333
  Phone: (360)753-7319       Fax: (360)664-2812
  Email: kwillnau@co.whatcom.wa.us

Washington
  Washington State Association of Counties
  David Sauter
  President (2015)
  206 10th Ave., SE
  Olympia, WA 98501-1333
  Phone: (360)753-1886       Fax: (360)753-2842
  Email: DaveS@klickitatcounty.org

West Virginia
  West Virginia Association of Counties
  Kenneth Kisner
  President (2013-2014)
  2026 Kanawha Blvd., E
  Charleston, WV 25311
  Phone: (304)346-0591       Fax: (304)346-0592
  Email: akisner@monsheriff.com

West Virginia
  County Commissioners' Association of West Virginia
  Nancy Cartmill
  President (2015)
  2007 Quarrier Street
  Charleston, WV 25311
  Phone: (304)345-4639       Fax: (304)346-3512
  Email: ncartmill@cabellcounty.org

Wisconsin
  Wisconsin Counties Association
  Willie Johnson Jr.
  President (2015)
  22 E Mifflin St Ste 900
  Madison, WI 53703-4247
  Phone: (608)663-7188       Fax: (608)663-7189
  Email: willie.johnson@milwcnty.com

Wyoming
  Wyoming County Commissioners Association
  Robert Rolston
  President (2012-2013)
  PO BOX 86
  Cheyenne, WY 82003-0086
  Phone: (307)632-5409       Fax: (307)632-6533
  Email: brolston@sheridancounty.com

Stronger Counties. Stronger America.

About NACo

The National Association of Counties (NACo) unites America’s 3,069 county governments.  Founded in 1935, NACo brings county officials together to advocate with a collective voice on national policy, exchange ideas and build new leadership skills, pursue transformational county solutions, enrich the public’s understanding of county government, and exercise exemplary leadership in public service. 

Mission

Through NACo, county officials:

  • Advocate with a collective voice on national policy
  • Exchange ideas and build new leadership skills
  • Pursue transformational, cost-effective solutions
  • Enrich the public’s understanding of county government, and
  • Exercise exemplary leadership in public service.

Vision

Healthy, vibrant and safe counties across the United States.